Apprends l'anglais chez Margaret, Irlande

Séjours linguistiques en Irlande

Traduire avec google
Margaret and John, Tipperary, Ireland

We are a family of three plus. My husband John, our son Darragh and myself Margaret ( not forgetting our dogs) We are a caring ,loving family. We love spending time together going on many trips,but also like our quiet time. We work great as a team and its very much "we all dirty the house, we all clean it"and we will encourage you to get involved too. One of us will always be at home to welcome you after a school day or trip. We are a sporty family and my husband is coach to our local GAA Club ( hurling & gaelic football) . We go dog walking in the countryside,swimming in our local Leisure Centre .There are many local clubs you can get involved in and we have no problem driving you there. Our son is also a member of the local soccer team where the Management and coaches made you feel very welcome . We enjoy our movie night in together especially on a cold night with a lovely open fire,and some goodies.

Motivations

Our experience of hosting has being very positive. We have learned a lot about different cultures and traditions from our extended family.It has being a pleasure watching our students develop their English Language and gain confidence to integrate into our Country, Community and Family . We have enjoyed our time together and some wonderful memories and friendships have developed . What great pleasure we got just this year in seeing both our students take home to Germany and Spain medals they won as being part of our local Soccer Club.

Notre famille
Margaret mère 54ans sexe: F
Margaret & John( Always one of us at home). mère 54ans sexe: F
Animaux domestiques

4 dogs . Two outside dogs Cleo(Jack Russell) & Snowie(Labador). Two inside dogs Penny &Bell (Bichon Frise )

Activités proposées
Musique (jouer)Musique (jouer)
Cinema, filmsCinema, films
CuisineCuisine
Jeux de sociétéJeux de société
Musique (écouter)Musique (écouter)
S'occuper d'animauxS'occuper d'animaux
Sorties en ville
Sports
BadmingtonBadmington
EquitationEquitation
FitnessFitness
FootballFootball
GolfGolf
MusculationMusculation
NatationNatation
Informations complémentaires

We also have GAA Games . Hurling/Gaelic Football

Activités payantes

Cinema Pool/Snooker Badmington Fitness/ Strength training in professional Gym Golf Horseriding Soccer Swimming

Votre maison & votre quartier
Chambre individuelle : Oui
L'arrêt de transport en commun le plus proche est à :
5kms .We will provide transport to same
Notre maison :

We live in the Countryside, within walking distance of our local village of Clonmore. There you will find our local Church, Community Hall and & Restaurant. The scenery is beautiful lots of green fields, trees and view of a very historic site the Devil's Bit Although we live in the countryside our nearest town is only 5kms where you will find many services including public transport and a lot of different clubs.There is also a beautiful town park picture attached. Our house is a 4 bedroomed bungalow. We have a sitting room, kitchen cum dining room, TV Room, Main Bathroom ( For Student's use ) Utility Room. We have converted our garage into a small gym.( no membership for this -just keep clean & tidy. We have a big back garden with Goal Post and Trampoline. You will have the biggest room in the house with two beds (should you be sharing a room) which needs to be specified at time of booking .Spare bed can also be used if a friend might like to stay over if agreeable by all.

Préférences d'accueil
Informations complémentaires

We don't mind really hosting the same nationalities. We have no preference either way. We will only host males . We could facilitate 4 students , but 3 would have to share in the one room.

Conditions financières et tarifs
Devise : EUR
Tarif par semaine : 350
Tarif par semaine supp. : 280
Tarif par mois : 1000
Prix pour les activités en option : approx 20
Engagements

La famille s’est engagée à respecter la Charte de Confiance