Apprends l'anglais chez Adele, France

Séjours linguistiques en France

Traduire avec google
Eight years of hosting! TEFL qualified.

We're a friendly, outgoing English family of three having lived in Normandy for eleven years.So no need to travel abroad to improve your English! Our interests include the arts, travel, reading, history, current affairs, animal welfare (volunteers at dog refuge), walking, cycling, swimming and cooking. Our bilingual daughter attends university studying languages. She plays piano, enjoys the cinema, reading and meeting new people. My husband has a passion for history and current affairs. He works in the UK but is home most school holidays and weekends. I'm a qualified artist, painting in acrylics. I've a TEFL qualification to teach English. Students are invited to help in the kitchen. Meals are homemade, delicious and varied. We offer fun cultural day trips to the many interesting local attractions. These include Mont St Michel, Bayeux Tapestry, D-day beaches and memorials, day trip to Jersey Channel Island, St Lo stud farm, Villedieu copper bell foundry, zoo, Laser Quest, aquacentre, choices of many beautiful sandy beaches (25 mins drive away), House and Gardens of Christian Dior in Granville, St Malo, castles and chateaux. Other activities include arts and crafts at home, cycling, dog walking, swimming, bowling, ice skating, accrobranches. Also pottery classes and horse riding at local equestrian centre. We encourage students to create a 'scrapbook' as a record of their daily activities, day trips and menu. We have English television, English DVDs, board games.


We've successfully hosted students for the past eight years and have found the experience very rewarding and enriching. Not only do we meet families from all over France we very often remain in contact years later. Some students arrive feeling nervous and timid with little confidence in speaking English. With total immersion in everyday English family life confidence grows in a warm, friendly, relaxed, welcoming environment. With one to one tuition, by the end of the sejour, the result is an improved understanding of the English language. We understand students' needs are varied so the program is tailored to suit their requirements with a personalised itinery. Our aim is to ensure that all students experience a rich, happy and memorable sejour in a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere, learning the essential skills of speaking, reading and writing in English with confidence.

Notre famille
Adele mère 56ans sexe: F
Leslie Andrew père 55ans sexe: H
Maya enfant 20ans sexe: F
Animaux domestiques

We share our home with three friendly dogs (two rescue) and three affectionate cats (rescue). We keep sheep and chickens.

Activités proposées
Musique (jouer)Musique (jouer)
S'occuper d'animauxS'occuper d'animaux
Arts plastiquesArts plastiques
Vélo (balades à...)Vélo (balades à...)
Jeux de sociétéJeux de société
Cinema, filmsCinema, films
Visites culturellesVisites culturelles
Patinage artistiquePatinage artistique
Informations complémentaires

Pottery course. 2 x 2 hour lessons at local pottery. Create beautiful glazed ceramic pieces to take home. Try the potter's wheel. Friendly, professional, bilingual teacher. EUR50 includes materials

Activités payantes

English lesson £25 per hour. Day trip, Jersey EUR50 -75 (depending on age) Horse riding EUR25-55 (depending on location) Falaise chateau EUR20 All entrance fees to museums, zoo etc

Une journée type chez nous

Breakfast 9am followed by river dog walk. 1-2 hour lesson. Lunch. Afternoon activity (arts, baking) or excursion. Scrapbooking. Evening meal. Socialising outdoors with family and animals. Games/English DVD or television. 10-10.30pm bedtime. The schedule is flexible depending on day trips.

Votre maison & votre quartier
Chambre individuelle : Oui
L'arrêt de transport en commun le plus proche est à :
Train station and bus stop 15 mins walk
Notre maison :

Our fully renovated, 350 year old character farmhouse has 5 bedrooms and a large, bright studio/classroom, situated in 2 acres of garden/pasture. We've an abundance of fruit and nut trees, an orchard and outbuildings for our animals. We live in a rural area, surrounded by countryside, 4km from the medieval, picturesque and historic town of Villedieu les Poeles (famous for copper).

Préférences d'accueil
Informations complémentaires

Maximum 3 students, same nationality, all ages

Conditions financières et tarifs
Devise : EUR
Tarif par semaine : 550
Tarif par semaine supp. : 450
Tarif par mois : 1600
Prix pour les activités en option : 50 per week pocket money for entrance fees, souvenirs. Jersey 50-75, pottery 50, horseriding 25-55, Falaise 20

Informations compl. : Price includes art materials for art projects and scrapbook, three meals a day, laundry, collection and drop off from Villedieu train station and petrol for day trips. Our prices reflect our experience and positive feedback from many happy families over the past six years. We're totally dedicated to helping all students of all abilities to gain the confidence to improve and master the English language and to become accustomed to the English culture. We require 20% of the payment as deposit to secure the reservation as we receive many enquiries to host throughout the year.


La famille s’est engagée à respecter la Charte de Confiance

1 commentaire


denis, Février 2018

Nos 2 enfants se sont régalés chez Adele, Andrew et Maya, qui ne manquent pas d'idées pour les occuper tout en leur faisant pratiquer leur anglais. Les activités sont nombreuses et variées, l'immersion est totale et l'accueil est chaleureux. Au bilan, un très agréable séjour pour nos enfants, à la fois ludique et instructif !