Apprends l'anglais chez Sue, Irlande

Séjours linguistiques en Irlande

Traduire avec google
Sue and Davy Host Family

Hello there. Staying with a Host Family, Homestay, is an excellent way to visit Ireland and experience Irish Culture and learn English the “natural way”. We are Davy, Sue, Jean(13) and MJ (3). Davy also has a son Eoin (17) that comes to visit every second weekend. We have 2 cats Tiger and Jerry which are outdoor cats. We live in Co Wexford Ireland also known as the 'Sunny South East'. The beach is 3 minutes drive away and the hill of Tara Hill is 1 minute drive. We are a sport loving family. Jean plays camogie (hurling), soccer and football. We love to go to her matches to support her and her team mates. Davy plays American Football, is a trainer for the local football club and trains Powerlifting. Sue is a stay at home mum and minds kids 2-3 days a week so there is always fun and activities. We have a large garden where we love to spend time altogether. Our Home Is Your Home x. The distance from my home to school is only a 5 minute drive which I drive you in.

Motivations

I would love my kids to learn other cultures.

Notre famille
Sue mère 36ans sexe: F
Jean enfant 15ans sexe: F
Mj enfant 4ans sexe: H
Davy conjoint 41ans sexe: H
Animaux domestiques

2 cats outside

Activités proposées
Cinema, filmsCinema, films
Jeux de sociétéJeux de société
Musique (écouter)Musique (écouter)
S'occuper d'animauxS'occuper d'animaux
Visites culturellesVisites culturelles
Vélo (balades à...)Vélo (balades à...)
BadmingtonBadmington
BoxeBoxe
FootballFootball
Football américainFootball américain
GolfGolf
MusculationMusculation
NatationNatation
SurfSurf
TennisTennis
Informations complémentaires

My husband trains gaelic football and soccer. If u were to come stay with our family you could go home with a knowledge of sport. We love be out doors going to football and soccer matches.

Activités payantes

Swimming €8.00 Gravity €20 Laser Tag €10 Archery €10 Adventure Golf €8.50 Bowling €7.50pp Go karting €4.00 Bubble Rollers €4 Cinema small sweet deal €15.00 Surf Lessons €35

Une journée type chez nous

In the summer we love to spend most days at the beach. We put the pool up in the garden and it usually turns into a water fight by the end of the day. A couple of evenings a week my daughter Jean would have training or matches so all the family would go support her and her team mates. I find it a great way of meeting new people and catching up with friends.

Votre maison & votre quartier
Chambre individuelle : Oui
L'arrêt de transport en commun le plus proche est à :
7 minutes drive
Notre maison :

Our house is nestled at the foot of Tara Hill. We live very close to the beach, only 3 minutes drive. We live in the country side but towns are only a short drive. There is so much to do around my home. Have a little look at the activities that can be done.

Préférences d'accueil
Informations complémentaires

I can host 4 student at one time.I have 2 spare rooms that have 2 beds per room. One room is ensuite. I dont host same nationality unless requested from student family.

Conditions financières et tarifs
Devise : EUR
Tarif par semaine : 350
Tarif par semaine supp. : 350
Tarif par mois : 1400
Prix pour les activités en option : airport transfers €100 return
Engagements

La famille s’est engagée à respecter la Charte de Confiance