Estancia de inmersión lingüística en casa de Olivia

Desde 700 € / sem
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Número de teléfono verificado
  • Perfil verificado
  • Carta de Calidad Aceptada
Contacta con Olivia

NEW/NOUVEAU !! Welcome to Olivia and PJ’s home

We live in Co.Kerry along the Wild Atlantic Way, close to Killarney. I am, Olivia I am a stay at home mother to our son John Paul who is four months old. I am also training to become a barrister. I enjoy visiting new places around Ireland. I am from England and moved to Ireland two years ago. I enjoy cooking homemade dinner every day and going for walks along the local Beaches and drives around the wild Atlantic way. PJ my husband works as a heavy machine operator he is from the local area, he knows all the best places to visit. We would like to fully include you into our family, We regularly go on trips to places such as:
- Doolin County Clare
- Banna Beach, Ballybunnion Beach
- Killarney (National Park, Ross Castle, Torc Waterfall)
- Killorglin
- Limerick (King John's Castle)
- Ciffs of Moher
- Gap of Dunloe
- Blarney Stone
- Inch Beach
- The Wild Atlantic Way
All of the above activities are included in your stay as we choose to do these as a family.

We both enjoy showing people our cultures and what our beautiful area has to show. PJ has a lot of family close and we would like to fully immerse our guests into our life and be able to get the most out of your stay.

  • Composición de la familia:

  • Olivia (Madre )
  • PJ (Padre )
  • John Paul (Hijo • 0 ans)

Número máx de hosts al mismo tiempo

2 persona(s)
  • Acepta:

  • 10-18 años (chica - chico)
  • 18-25 años (chica - chico)
  • Grupos o familias

We have two bedrooms for guests. One bedroom with a super king bed and en-suite shower room. The second bedroom has a double bed which is opposite the main bathroom.

Actividades propuestas:

Un dia tipico con nosotros

PJ usually leaves the house at 6:30am. Myself and our student have breakfast whether this be a full irish or porridge and toast depending on our guests schedule. As I am a stay at home mum breakfast time can be totally up to when our student needs to attend school or activities. I usually take John Paul swimming or for a walk along the local beaches during the day in the week. I then go into Tralee to have a look around the town and shopping. Dinner is usually around 5:30/6:30 depending on guests plans, dinner is always home cooked and hearty. I enjoy cooking so I am always making new dishes. PJ usually arrives home around 5:30/6:30pm so we eat together if he is home on time, we then if bad weather watch a movie or play card games. If the weather is good we go for a walk. We have high speed internet so keeping in touch with families is easy. There is access to join horse riding classes and other clubs, also we have surfing lessons on the local beach. I am always on hand to provide drop off and collections, a bus service is also local. On the weekends we usually go out for a dinner which you would be included in of course, do an activity and drive around to sights such as the wild Atlantic way or the Cliffs of Moher. We also enjoy swimming, we go to a smaller pool with our son which is included in your stay but If you would like to visit the large aqua dome with slides this can be a paid activity.
We have availability for a student for the September’23 academic year but also for shorter stays If required. We have one bedroom with a super king bed and an en-suite bathroom. We also have another double bedroom which is directly across from the main bathroom. We would only usually have one student at a time but if it was two friends we could make arrangements for both rooms. If you have any questions please let me know.

  • Habitación individual
  • Parada de transporte público más cercana:

Opciones de pago organizadas por la familia

Ireland’s standard taxi rate is €1.65 per km we charge about €1 per km. The cost above is per journey i.e. collection or drop off. Our nearest train station is Tralee, I can collect and drop off free of charge. The train to Dublin is usually about €25-€60 depending on times. If you need any help with train times please let me know.

  • Cursos de idiomas
  • Cursos en casa
  • Opciones de pago
  • Gym Day Membership
  • Aqua Dome Swimming
  • Student Surfing lesson
  • Recogida estación o aeropuerto
  • Kerry airport
  • Dublin airport 295km from our home.
  • Cork airport 125km from our home.
  • Shannon Airport 111km from our home
  • Tralee train station collection or drop off

Reserve su estancia en completa securidad

Estancias lingüísticas para todos

  • Un equipo disponible 7 días a la semana
    le protege durante su estancia
  • Los pagos son seguros

Desde 700 € / sem

Tu estancia en la casa de Olivia
¿Necesita ayuda?
Hablamos espagnol:
     00 337 49 83 91 44