Estancia de inmersión lingüística en casa de Helen

Desde 810 € / sem
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Número de teléfono verificado
  • Perfil verificado
  • Carta de Calidad Aceptada

NEW/NOUVEAU !! Welcome to Helen and her family on a farm!

We are a fun, dynamic family living in a beautiful old farmhouse near to Bergerac. Harry is 12 and the youngest of 4 children. Jeanne is the second youngest and she is 16 and the older 2 children have flown the nest and moved back to England to continue their university studies. We live on a smallholding with a variety of animals and there are often new arrivals on the farm such as ducklings, chicks or piglets. We are passionate about eating well and because of this we grow a lot of organic vegetables here at the farm. Previously I was a cardiology nurse but decided to take a big life change and be out in nature and enjoy the good life! I love foraging and cooking and often use recipes that we have found while backpacking around Asia a few years ago. Our home is active, fun and friendly and we love to sit around the campfire chatting and playing games in the evenings. As a treat we sometimes have a movie night with popcorn or if the weather is good we enjoy a picnic in the local vines. There are always a variety of activities incorporated into each day to make the stay the most unique and rewarding experience you could have. Each day is different and we love to help build memories that you will treasure for a long time.

  • Composición de la familia:

  • Helen (Madre )
  • Jeanne (Hijo • 16 ans)
  • Harry (Hijo • 12 ans)

Número máx de hosts al mismo tiempo

1 personna
  • Acepta:

  • 10-18 años (chica - chico)
  • 18-25 años (chica - chico)
  • Adultos (mujer - hombre)
  • Majores (mujer - hombre)
  • Parejas

We only speak English at home and although the children do their studying in French, we make sure that English is the only language spoken here.

Actividades propuestas:

Un dia tipico con nosotros

We start our day with a delicious breakfast made of homemade organic sourdough bread, and our honey or local milk and cereals. Occasionally we have an English style breakfast of bacon, sausages and eggs, all of which is produced at the farm. We enjoy eating our meals around the kitchen table in winter or on the terrace during the summer (We do all eat meat here but we are happy to accommodate any other dietary requirements.) After breakfast there will be a few chores to do such as feed the pigs, give hay to the horses and walk the dogs. If English lessons are required I am very happy to sit for a period of time in the morning and have some fun learning together or walk and learn new vocabulary. For lunch we usually have a salad, soup or something light and sometimes make a cake or biscuits to enjoy after with a cup of tea! In the afternoon there are lots of local activities to make your stay fun. Swimming in one of the lakes nearby in the summer is a favourite, perhaps a visit to Bordeaux, kayaking, acrobranch, or laser play. I am happy to teach some cookery skills too such as Thai, Italian and Indian cooking or sourdough bread and cake baking. In the evenings we always sit together and enjoy a wonderful home cooked meal which is usually outside when the weather is nice. Here we share our stories of the day, relax, read, play pool or ping-pong, or board games and laugh and enjoy life.

  • Habitación individual
  • Animales domésticos :
    Dogs, cats, horses, pigs, sheep, ducks, chickens, and turkeys
  • Parada de transporte público más cercana:
    20 km

Opciones de pago organizadas por la familia

I am happy to collect from the local train station or airport such as Bergerac or Marmande. I am also happy to collect from Bordeaux train station or airport for a small fee if necessary.

  • Cursos de idiomas
  • Cursos en casa
  • Recogida estación o aeropuerto
  • Bergerac airport or Marmande train station.
  • Bordeaux

Reserve su estancia en completa tranquilidad

Estancia lingüística para todos

  • Un equipo disponible 7 días a la semana
    le protege durante su estancia
  • Los pagos son seguros

Desde 810 € / sem

Tu estancia en la casa de Helen
PRECIOS y OPTIONES disponibles haciendo clic en el botón RESERVAR.

¿Necesita ayuda?
Hablamos espagnol:
     00 337 49 83 91 44