Estancia de inmersión lingüística en casa de Nicole

Desde 700 € / sem
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Número de teléfono verificado
  • Profesora de idiomas graduada
  • Perfil verificado
  • Carta de Calidad Aceptada
Contacta con Nicole

NEW/NOUVEAU !! Learning English with Nicole

Hi! My name is Nicole. I'm a science teacher at a local school. I've been also teaching English for nine years. I live in the quiet village of Gharghur - right at the centre of Malta. I would love to host students to make my home more alive during summer vacations - at my family home, we used to welcome students from all over the world. We would also explore our tiny island together and go to the best places in Malta.

I have two young and playful cats, which like to chase each other in the corridor or look out the balcony at stray cats roaming the fields just across the street. As for myself, I do Kung Fu and enjoy playing the piano.

  • Composición de la familia:

  • Nicole (Otro )

Número máx de hosts al mismo tiempo

2 persona(s)
  • Acepta:

  • 10-18 años (chica - chico)
  • 18-25 años (chica - chico)
  • Adultos (mujer - hombre)
  • Majores (mujer - hombre)
  • Parejas

Guests who stay for two weeks will have the opportunity to go on 4 free cultural activities with a family member.
Visit 1: A tour of the capital city Valletta, which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
Visit 2: The magnificent Blue Grotto and boat trip to the crystal-clear water of the Blue Grotto.
Visit 3: Hagar Qim and Mnajdra megalithic temples built between 3600-3200 BC. These prehistoric temples are also a UNESCO World Heratige Site.
Visit 4: Mdina, the fortified, medieval capital city situated at the centre of the island.
Extra activities: Swimming, hiking and watching films in English. In the summer, we go to the village feasts to see the fireworks display.

English will be the only spoken language. I do not host same nationality of the same gender unless they are friends or family that would like travel together. Children are taken care of at all times.

Actividades propuestas:

Un dia tipico con nosotros

First thing in the morning, you can enjoy a breakfast of your liking (cereal with fruit, bacon and eggs, or else). After breakfast and a cup of refreshing coffee or tea, we get to work. We have several hours dedicated to English practice (taking breaks as we need, of course). We can adjust the programme's intensity and focus based on your needs. For example, if you want to improve your conversation skills, we will focus on speaking and communication.

After the lessons, I cook a healthy and nutritious lunch and you will have the afternoon to yourself. You can explore the neighbourhood - it's a cute traditional village with narrow, cobbled streets and an old church in the centre. Just a 10-minute walk away is one of the best viewing spots in Malta, called 'the Top of the World', and the start of the iconic 'Victoria Lines' trail. You can also explore other parts of the country - a bus to the historic capital city Valletta leaves right from the doorstep and takes about 40 minutes.

In the evening, it's dinner time! You can taste some traditional Maltese flavours like fresh fish, local cheeses and Mediterranean spices. If you're vegetarian or vegan, we tweak the recipes to accommodate you. You can spend the rest of the day relaxing or doing your homework (if you haven't already). We can also meet other students at my family home for some joint activities.

  • Habitación individual
  • Animales domésticos :
    Two cats
  • Parada de transporte público más cercana:
    A bus stop is right outside the door.

Opciones de pago organizadas por la familia

  • Cursos de idiomas
  • Cursos en casa
  • Recogida estación o aeropuerto
  • Airport transfer

Opiniones de huéspedes anteriores


Séjour mémorable !

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Noémi
  • -
  • el 19 sept. 2023

Ces deux semaines passées cet été à Malte ont été très profitables aussi bien au niveau des cours d'anglais, que de la découverte du pays et des rencontres diversifiées faites là-bas. Malte est une île magnifique, son histoire , ses traditions, ses vestiges, et ses belles côtes m'ont ébloui. Et cela grâce aux activités et visites organisées par Nicole et sa famille. J'ai été très bien accueillie chez Nicole, très sympathique et prête à tout pour rendre le séjour agréable à chacun des jeunes qu'elle reçoit, selon leurs goûts. Alors merci Nicole pour tout, c'était parfait. Je recommande vivement , Nicole est l'hôte idéale que vous recherchez !

Laetitia Romilda

Merci Nicole !

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Laetitia romilda
  • -
  • el 23 ago. 2023

Notre fille de 15ans a passé 1 semaine chez Nicole, et elle est revenue très ravie de son séjour ! Un séjour parfait. Nicole est une personne charmante et adorable, beaucoup de disponibilité et s'adapte à ses invités, en fonction de leurs envies et de leur alimentation aussi. Son appartement est très accueillant et agréable avec une chambre pour chacun. Elle privilégie les moments de partage en anglais entre personnes de nationalité différente (il y avait en même temps une jeune hongroise). Les cours d'anglais sont très "pros" et les visites au top et bien rythmées. L'ambiance était joyeuse après les cours très sérieux d'anglais. Merci Nicole pour ta personnalité, ta joie de vivre et ton sens de l'accueil !


Séjour extraordinaire pour Yoan, premier accueil chez Nicole.

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Geneviève
  • -
  • el 14 ago. 2023

Cours d'anglais très "pros", visite de la ville, des curiosités et des merveilles à voir, comme par exemple la grotte bleue... Surtout une ambiance joyeuse et juvénile après les studieuses études. Merci Nicole de ton charisme avec les jeunes et la manière de faire découvrir ton merveilleux pays !

Ver todas las opiniones
Mostrar menos opiniones

Reserve su estancia en completa securidad

Estancias lingüísticas para todos

  • Un equipo disponible 7 días a la semana
    le protege durante su estancia
  • Los pagos son seguros

Desde 700 € / sem

Tu estancia en la casa de Nicole
¿Necesita ayuda?
Hablamos espagnol:
     00 337 49 83 91 44