Estancia de inmersión lingüística en casa de Susan

Desde 1250 € / sem
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Número de teléfono verificado
  • Profesora de idiomas graduada
  • Perfil verificado
  • Carta de Calidad Aceptada
Contacta con Susan

Welcome to Susan's home - Qualified English Teacher

Hello there!

Thank you for taking the time to explore my profile. I'm a native English teacher, residing on the picturesque island of Gozo, the charming sibling of Malta. From the comfort of my home, I offer expert guidance to students, equipping them with the skills needed to excel in English exams for university admissions or visa applications.

My areas of expertise encompass IELTS, business English, and everyday conversational English. You'll have the opportunity for face-to-face instruction, and the added bonus of learning while surrounded by the tranquil beauty of this island paradise. My balcony offers breathtaking views of the Mediterranean Sea, with the silhouette of Sicily gracing the horizon on clear nights. During the summer, our island is a true marvel, adorned with pink and purple skies.

Gozo boasts an array of entertainment options, including live music performances, a diverse selection of restaurants, historical sites waiting to be explored, and a captivating town nestled in the heart of the island. Getting around is both convenient and budget-friendly – a simple bus card grants you access to inexpensive public transportation. Many visitors opt to rent bikes to fully immerse themselves in the island's natural splendor, and the bus stop is just a short stroll away.

Our warm, crystal-clear waters beckon swimmers, and for diving enthusiasts, we have numerous reputable diving centers and daily boat excursions to other enchanting islands.

Life here on Gozo is leisurely and laid-back. During your stay, you'll have full access to my kitchen for refreshments and snacks, making you feel right at home. I'm more than happy to prepare meals, but you're welcome to join in if you'd like. My apartment is impeccably clean, and you'll enjoy the comfort of your own ensuite. Two friendly and affectionate cats share the space with us.

Upon your arrival in Malta, you'll need to arrange transportation to the ferry. A taxi ride costs approximately 30 euros, and the ferry fare is 5 euros. Once you reach Gozo, another short taxi ride of around 15 euros will bring you to my doorstep. Depending on your preference, airport taxis might offer a more cost-effective option.

I can accommodate a variety of dietary preferences, as I'm dedicated to healthy eating and source fresh vegetables from local stalls and meat from the butcher. Vegetarian options are also available.

Gozo enjoys splendid weather throughout the summer, with pleasant conditions extending well into December, with June to September being the hottest months.

My daily routine includes savoring a cup of coffee on the balcony, teaching my students, visiting local shops, enjoying coffee at nearby restaurants, shopping excursions, beachside painting, yoga sessions, lively music nights, and spending quality time with friends.

I look forward to sharing this wonderful experience with you and ensuring your stay is as enjoyable as can be.

  • Composición de la familia:

  • Susan (Madre )

Número máx de hosts al mismo tiempo

4 persona(s)
  • Acepta:

  • 10-18 años (chica - chico)
  • 18-25 años (chica - chico)
  • Adultos (mujer - hombre)
  • Majores (mujer - hombre)
  • Parejas
  • Grupos o familias

I can provide accommodation for two guests with your own room, however if you want to stay alone I can arrange that too.
Each room is fully equipped with aircon, one room has its own ensuite, the other room is very nice but with a shared bathroom, however it also has a beach view balcony.
Both rooms are modern with high quality beds and bedding

You wont need an academic establishment because I am a qualified IELTS English Language teacher and I will teach you, you will receive one to one education on a daily basis.

Actividades propuestas:

Un dia tipico con nosotros

My name is Sue, I am a British native and I live in a very beautiful part of Gozo which is the sister island of Malta, its very small with lovely beaches and lots of activities, you can swim in the sea which is right outside my door, luckily I am privileged to live in one of the best areas, opposite there is a little house where the nuns go to on holiday and during the summer you can hear them singing, it's very pleasant and lovely to hear, the sunsets in the evening are stunning purples and pinks and there are lovely restaurants very close to me, the bus stop is a two-minute walk and I have magnificent views of the Mediterranean sea from my balcony opposite Sicily.
I have a very spacious apartment with all modern equipment, WiFi, air conditioning, dishwasher, tumble drier etc
I have been teaching English for seven years online, my students come from every corner of the world, I spent three years teaching in China and have taught in over 90 countries, I learn something new every day about countries, cultures, and people's lives, I am very fortunate to have such a wonderful job.
I also have a cat called Max, he loves cuddles and in March I will be getting a new kitten for him because sometimes I think he gets lonely because I am busy with my students, so he will enjoy your company.

I have hosted before, mostly students from Switzerland, and we followed a plan of English lessons during the day or evening with trips to different locations included, it was very enjoyable especially as there are so many different activities to do here.
I am a qualified IELTS teacher so I prepare students for exams and we work on areas where the student feels it will benefit them the most, so I am very experienced in all areas and able to help children, business students, and students preparing for university entry level.
Everything about your stay will include English, we can cook together, eat together, talk about topics, play a board game or visit an attraction, I will listen and correct everything you do, and you will also do some paper homework on grammar, maybe just an hour a day because the whole day will be focused on English.
I will need to know your level in English and what your goals are so I can prepare in advance.

Airport - On arrival to Malta, I can either collect you or you can get a taxi to the ferry, I will organize this for you, the cost is around 35 euros, and the ferry is free, once you arrive in Gozo twenty minutes later, a taxi to my home will cost 15 euros, this will be the only expense and it will cost the same back to the airport, however, you will enjoy the ferry because the views are breathtaking, you might see dolphins if you are lucky and the sea is very clear and clean, its an enjoyable trip, the ferry runs all day and all night every 30 minutes and every hour during the night, I am happy to collect you at the airport in a taxi at the same price.

All you need to bring with you is your clothes, toiletries, a swimming costume, and sun lotion.
My price includes a full board, however, if you want to eat out and miss your meal then please let me know in advance, it's a non-smoking apartment, however, you can smoke on the balconies, I have two balconies, one overlooks the street and the beachfront, the other looks directly over the sea.

For children under 16, I will accompany you everywhere because you will be my responsibility, we will have lots of fun and go on trips, we can paint pebbles, go swimming, go shopping, go to the cinema, every day will be packed with fun times.

  • Alojamento accesible PMR
  • Habitación individual
  • Animales domésticos :
  • Parada de transporte público más cercana:
    2 minutes

Opciones de pago organizadas por la familia

The airport transfers are 62,50 euro's each way, plus the ferry charge to Gozo and taxi in Gozo.

  • Cursos de idiomas
  • Cursos en casa
  • Opciones de pago
  • Air Conditioning in room per week
  • (1 week)To cover all trips and activities for chil
  • Mdina Malta plus museums and lunch in a resturant
  • Diving courses range from
  • Bike hiring per day from local business
  • Valletta Day tour plus museums
  • Restaurant evening
  • Comino boat and beach day including lunch
  • Recogida estación o aeropuerto
  • From the airport
  • To the airport
  • Gozo Ferry to my home
  • My home to the ferry

Opiniones de huéspedes anteriores


Susan est une personne exceptionnelle, chaleureuse et disponible, elle a eu à coeur de me faire prog

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Mad
  • -
  • el 18 sept. 2023

Un très grand merci à Susan pour ce séjour inoubliable et tellement riche en conversations, en découvertes, en rencontres avec ses amis, en approfondissement de l’anglais. Un one to one d’exception grâce aux qualités pédagogiques et humaines de Susan. Je recommande absolument le séjour chez Susan qui est chaleureuse, accueillante et prévenante.


Je suis retraité et j ai passé un excellent séjour chez Susan.

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Jean-marie
  • -
  • el 8 ago. 2023

Susan est fort aimable et très disponible. J'ai eu de très belles conversations avec elle et aussi avec ses amis. J'ai donc pu parlé en permanence l'anglais. Nous avons fait des excursions et nous sommes allés a la plage, nous avons fait un barbecue sur la plage. J'ai donc fort apprécié mon séjour, je ne peux que la recommander


Famille très chaleureuse et accueillante !

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Clémence
  • -
  • el 26 jul. 2023

Merci infiniment Chère Sue pour ce séjour. Mon fils de 17ans est revenu très heureux de son séjour à Malte. Grâce à vous, il a pu avoir des cours particuliers d'anglais adaptés à son niveau mais aussi profiter et découvrir l'île. Il a aussi passé son diplôme de plongée ! Je recommande vivement Sue qui a reçu mon fils comme un membre de sa famille. Sue est très chaleureuse et accueillante. Mon fils a adoré son séjour.

Ver todas las opiniones
Mostrar menos opiniones

Reserve su estancia en completa securidad

Estancias lingüísticas para todos

  • Un equipo disponible 7 días a la semana
    le protege durante su estancia
  • Los pagos son seguros

Desde 1250 € / sem

Tu estancia en la casa de Susan
¿Necesita ayuda?
Hablamos espagnol:
     00 337 49 83 91 44