Estancia de inmersión lingüística en casa de Karen

Desde 475 € / sem
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Número de teléfono verificado
  • Perfil verificado
  • Carta de Calidad Aceptada
Contacta con Karen

Welcome to Karen's casa in the hills

I am a South African currently living in Asturias, a beautiful green mountainous area in the North of Spain on the Bay of Biscay. I have a rescue doggy with whom I share my home. She is very small and loves to join in with the morning walks.

  • Composición de la familia:

  • Karen (Otro )

Número máx de hosts al mismo tiempo

3 persona(s)
  • Acepta:

  • 18-25 años (chica - chico)
  • Adultos (mujer - hombre)
  • Majores (mujer - hombre)
  • Parejas
  • Grupos o familias

I worked as a professional nurse in South Africa and I have a TEFL qualification. As a nursing sister I have enjoyed interacting with people from many different backgrounds and cultures and of all ages. I would love to share this beautiful part of Spain while helping to improve guests English skills. Languages are such an important way to improve communication between people and open up new worlds, as I have discovered living in Spain and trying to improve my own language skills!

We will have breakfast between 8 and 9 a.m every day and then go for walk in the surrounding area with Yuki, the little dog. The village is surrounded by forests, valleys and farms. That will be followed by one hour of conversational English and vocabulary acquisition.
Afternoon activities - outings to the local town, Villaviciosa, or further afield to bigger cities such as Gijon or Oviedo. During the summer, there will be visits to one of the many beautiful beaches along the coast. In the winter, we will light the fire, cook, play board games and watch TV or films in English.
19H00 Dinner
After dinner, apart from cooking, there will be the same activities as in the afternoon.
23h00 Bed time

Actividades propuestas:

Un dia tipico con nosotros

In the morning I take my dog for a walk, sometimes meeting up with friends from the village. then breakfast. Depending on the season, we could go to one of the many beautiful beaches 20 minutes away by car, or go into the nearest town which is 11 km away. there is a weekly market, many shops, restaurants and some interesting historical sights. We will cook together, Spanish or South African food. My hobbies are walking, cooking, art projects and movies amongst others. I am currently learning Spanish, so have empathy with language learners.

  • Habitación individual
  • Animales domésticos :
    1 small dog
  • Parada de transporte público más cercana:

Opciones de pago organizadas por la familia

  • Cursos de idiomas
  • Cursos en casa
  • Opciones de pago
  • Trips to Gijon or Oviedo
  • Recogida estación o aeropuerto
  • Oviedo airport
  • Gijon bus or train station
  • Villaviciosa bus station

Opiniones de huéspedes anteriores


Top of the list

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Philippe
  • -
  • el 25 ago. 2023

Nous sommes restés une semaine chez Karen, moi et mes deux enfants, en immersion totale. Au mois d'août lorsque toute l'Europe souffrait la chaleur, nous avions une température parfaitement clémente 👏👏🙏🙏💪. le séjour s'est remarquablement déroulé, dans le respect de tous et la bienveillance. C'est rare, faut le souligner. karen est une hote exceptionnelle à tout point de vue, elle a pu donner des cours d'anglais à mes enfants avec de réelles qualités d'empathie toujours dans la bonne humeur. le cadre et la maison sont très soignés et fantastiques. je recommande la maison de Karen en tout point de vue, surtout les petits déjeuner abondants et avons même degusté les spécialités sud-africaines, et n' exclus pas la possibilité d'y repartir. n'hésitez pas à me contacter pour tout complément d'information je me ferai un plaisir d'y répondre. encore un grand merci Karen et à très bientôt


Maravillosa: Karen y su casa

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Yolanda
  • -
  • el 8 may. 2023

He pasado unos maravillosos días con mi hija de 10 años en casa de Karen. Es una huésped excepcional. Su casa está en un entorno precioso en las montañas verdes de Asturias. Es una casa muy acogedora y su perrita Yuki, una monada. Karen cocina muy bien y hemos aprendido mucho con ella, hablando, riendo, cocinando, paseando por su aldea y hasta hemos visto una boda típica con gaiteros! Ha sido formidable. Muchas gracias Karen por todo, seguro que repetimos y volveremos a vernos. 100% recomendable!


The coolest host mom

  • 5/5
  • -
  • M
  • -
  • el 5 may. 2023

J'ai passé un moment incroyable avec Karen. C'est une personne absolument géniale et drôle. J'ai eu la chance de rencontrer ses voisins, partager des repas et même faire des sorties avec eux. Thank you Karen for being the wonderful person that you are !


We enjoy a lot!

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Esti
  • -
  • el 22 feb. 2023

We have been at Karen's house for three days, I, my 11-year-old son and my 15-year-old daughter. Karen has made us feel like at home. She is a very good hostess, she is a very dood cook, she has shown us around and she has done a very good as a teacher with my children. We will surely repeat!!!


The Best !!!!

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Sébastien
  • -
  • el 29 ago. 2022

We had a pleasant stay with Karen in Spain Thank you for his patience, these little tips for memorizing words in English, the duolingo application, for these ideas for everyday outings where we are not bored! evening meals a delight.



  • 5/5
  • -
  • Luisa
  • -
  • el 22 ago. 2022

Karen is marvelous!! I was in his house as in my own house... she is very kindly, patient and a very good cook! I hope to be able to repeat many more times, thank you so much Karen

Ver todas las opiniones
Mostrar menos opiniones

Reserve su estancia en completa securidad

Estancias lingüísticas para todos

  • Un equipo disponible 7 días a la semana
    le protege durante su estancia
  • Los pagos son seguros

Desde 475 € / sem

Tu estancia en la casa de Karen
¿Necesita ayuda?
Hablamos espagnol:
     00 337 49 83 91 44