Estancia de inmersión lingüística en casa de Rosemarie

Irlanda
Athy
Inglés
Desde 420 € / sem
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Carta de Calidad Aceptada
Su mensaje:
Para la seguridad de todos y el buen funcionamiento del sitio, el contenido de los mensajes está sujeto a moderación. Está prohibido mencionar su nombre o datos personales.
Los datos de contacto de su huésped o familia anfitriona le serán enviados por correo electrónico tan pronto como se confirme la reserva.
Por favor complete este campo

Fun, safe English with Rosemarie and Eddie!

*****Long term stays available from Sep 21*****
We are a fun family in the Irish countryside, just 3km from the town centre - 45 minutes from Dublin.

  • Composición de la familia:

  • Rosemarie (Madre)
  • Eddie (Padre)
  • Emily (Hijo • 10 ans)
  • Marcella (Hijo • 8 ans)
  • Eddie (Hijo • 6 ans)

Número máx de hosts al mismo tiempo

9 persona(s)
  • Acepta:

  • 10-18 años (chica - chico)
  • 18-25 años (chica - chico)
  • Adultos (mujer - hombre)
  • Majores (mujer - hombre)
  • Parejas
  • Grupos o familias

We welcome all age groups.
We do not host students from the same language - unless requested.
We have 2 large spare rooms in our home.
We also have a two bedroom apartment, self catering, suitable for families of up to 5 people.

We do not accept two students from the same language at any time.

Actividades propuestas:

Un dia tipico con nosotros

ABOUT US:
Rosemarie – the mother.
I worked for the local newspaper until my children were born. Now I am lucky enough to work part time from home (10-15hours per week) providing Marketing and Public Relations functions for a local Stud Farm. I love animals especially horses. I like to have fun and tell jokes
Edward – father.
Eddie works full time for the Irish Rail service, he is an electrician. He is a great father and likes to cook and organise day trips for his work holidays.
Emily – our daughter.
Emily is an excellent student and loves to take care of our animals. She enjoys hockey, reading, horse riding and tennis. She is very witty and smart.
Marcella – our daughter.
Marci is also a great student. She is always laughing and smiling and is great fun. She is sensitive to peoples feelings and is a kind girl. She also loves hockey and horse riding.
Edward Jr – our son.
Eddie is the youngest and he is a real prankster. He is a very chilled out boy and enjoys relaxing. He plays football and also does horse riding. He is a kind and sensitive boy.

SAFETY:
We understand that as your child travels to a foreign country for any period of time, that there are many emotions. Excitement for the fun and learning experience, pride that your child has reached an age where there are going to be independent and of course as a parent you may feel nervous that your child will be safe and in a loving and caring home.
We have hosted high profile students before and we are happy to liaise with security and the local embassy in relation to security issues if needs be.
We have hosted many students over the past 10 years, privately and through agencies. We are happy to offer you the contact details of former student families who have kindly agreed to act as a reference for us. Please let me know by what language you would like to contact. We have also have up to date Police vetting. We live in a very safe area with a beautiful network of neighbours and friends. You can rest assured that your son or daughter will be cared for with the same level of care we treat our own children. Your child will be dropped off and collected each day from school.

THE BEDROOM:
We live on a small farm 3km from the town, Athy. Our home has 3 levels and we have 2 very large luxury rooms where our students stay. There is a super king bed, 2m, tv, desk, armchair and chromecast in each room and each room has super quality broadband to help with studies and contacting family and friends. The rooms are very warm and comfortable and there is a bathroom with power shower on this level also.

HOUSE RULES:
• We do not host students with the same native languages unless by prior arrangement.
• Students are encouraged to interact with the family until 7 pm (usually after dinner). At this time they can retire to their rooms and relax.
• We encourage to make the most of their time and practice their English language skills. As a family we will always point out grammar etc to help with this.
• Students are welcome to have friends over to our home, however, unless by arrangement with the student parents, we do not allow students to stay with other families.
• Any trips to Dublin, shopping trips etc, must be prearranged with parents via whatsapp or email.
• We are a very relaxed and easy going family, we do not have a host of rules. We hope that ou have a fun and memorable trip to Ireland and having a mutual respect for each will ensure this.



THE AREA:
• We live in a very picturesque and safe area.
• 3km from Athy
• 7km from Carlow
• 35 minutes by train to Dublin

There are a number of local attractions including:
• Kilkea Castle
• The Blue Way cycling
• The Barrow Trail
• Bernard Shaw art gallery and theatre
• Ducketts Grove
• Newbridge Silverwear and fashion museum
• Rock of Dunamase
• Kildare Village
• The Irish National Stud and gardens
• Glendalough
• Castlecomer Discovery Park
• Dublin City
• Kilkenny City

ACTIVITIES:
We are members of Athy Tennis Club and Golf Club, we visit these regularly. We are also members of the National Stud and the Japanese Gardens.
Eddie plays football locally and can organise membership with local clubs.
I am interested in horses and we have horses and ponies here at home and the children also take lessons weekly at the local riding school.
Please let me know what activities interest you and we will make sure to organise it for you. We feel that activities are very important for students to integrate and make friends.

ACADEMIC PACKAGE:
Full year academic programme €12,250
This includes:
• Uniform
• Books
• School transport – dropped off and collected each day by car.
• School Fees
• Lunch

FOOD:
All food is freshly prepared. I make fresh bread each day, a lot of students will ask to learn how to make the bread, it is quite popular. The food is healthy, organic where possible. We have a small vegetable patch and free range hens. Of course a Friday pizza and Häagen-Dazs watching a movie is also an option!

FAMILY HOLIDAY OPTION:
Adjacent to our home we have a fully furnished Airbnb 2 bedroom apartment. If the parents and siblings wish to visit the student throughout the year for a few days/weeks, we can organise this on a self-catering or fully catered basis. However, booking well in advance is advised. It is offered on a discounted rate for full academic year students.
This apartment is also suitable for families with young children who wish for them to be immersed with an Irish family during the day while the parents do day trips/golf/tennis etc. Young children will have the security of their parents at night.

ANIMALS:
We have a flock of chickens which lay eggs and we breed from them, there is a great variety of colours and breeds.
We have a pet sheep called Cisco who we reared as an orphan lamb and we did not have the heart to send her back to the farmer – she is a super footballer, I have a great video of her playing football that is worth seeing!!
Horses and ponies:
We have lots of horses and ponies. My husband has racehorses, we might visit the racetrack if one of them is racing.
Dogs:
We have a dog Sparkey who is a little short haired terrier and lives mostly outdoors.
Rabbits:
We have a pet rabbit called Sugar who is very spoiled.

  • Alojamento accesible PMR
  • Habitación individual
  • Animales domésticos :
    Dog, horse, chickens, rabbit, pony,
  • Parada de transporte público más cercana:
    3km

Opciones de pago organizadas por la familia

  • Cursos de idiomas
  • Cursos en escuelas de idiomas
  • Opciones de pago
  • Horse riding
  • Swimming
  • Cinema with students friends
  • Recogida estación o aeropuerto
  • Airport
  • Train Station

Reserve su estancia en completa serenidad

Estancia lingüística para todos

  • Un equipo disponible 7 días a la semana
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    le protege durante su estancia
  • Los pagos son seguros

Desde 420 € / sem

Tu estancia en la casa de Rosemarie
  • E-mail verificado
  • Carta de Calidad Aceptada
Las tarifas están disponibles en la página RESERVAR.


¿Necesita ayuda? Contáctenos en     contact@linguifamily.com