Estancia de inmersión lingüística en casa de Sean

Desde 500 € / sem
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Número de teléfono verificado
  • Perfil verificado
  • Carta de Calidad Aceptada

Welcome to the Sean and Edel family

We take only Females. See the calendar for availability before contacting us.

We would love to welcome you to our home in County Kildare, near Dublin City. We will help you to improve your English and progress in speaking the language is assured. We love meeting new visitors to our home and we will treat you as part of the household. We provide home-cooked meals each day, along with breakfast and tea. We love walking, hiking, and running visits to forests and local parks at the weekend. We have several lovely parks near us, Castletown, St Catherine Park, and Carlton house. All lovely walks and lovely scenery.

We are a family of five, (myself) Sean, Edel (my wife), and three children, Aisling , Rian and Ellen (13). We live in Celbridge, Co. Kildare. We live close to the towns of Maynooth, Leixlip and Lucan and only 20 mins from Dublin city.

Included in your stay: Transport from and to Dublin Airport. A room with a single bed, wardrobe, and side table. All meals are included. Unlimited WIFI (internet) throughout the house.

  • Composición de la familia:

  • Sean (Padre )
  • Edel (Madre )
  • Aisling (Hijo • 18 ans)
  • Rian (Hijo • 16 ans)
  • Ellen (Hijo • 13 ans)

Número máx de hosts al mismo tiempo

1 personna
  • Acepta:

  • 10-18 años (chica)

Actividades propuestas:

Un dia tipico con nosotros

During the week, it's breakfast, school, home from school, snack, homework, dinner. Evening activity, walk, go to hurling match, local walking routes.
At the weekend we have brunch, shopping, and would either attend a sports event, if there was a local event, walking. In the evening dinner a bit of gardening, visit family, relax watch tv/ go to the cinema.

  • Habitación individual
  • Parada de transporte público más cercana:
    5 min walk

Opciones de pago organizadas por la familia

  • Cursos de idiomas
  • Cursos en casa
  • Recogida estación o aeropuerto
  • Dublin airport

Opiniones de huéspedes anteriores


Unacceptable behaviour of the host parents, aggressive atmosphere

  • 1/5
  • -
  • Natacha
  • -
  • el 8 sept. 2022

We had to shorten our daughter’s stay (she is well-travelled) at Sean and Edel Carthy in Celbridge. The first 24 hours our daughter was given a room and three meals, that she all had alone, and apart from a 2hours walk with Ryan, she was left alone. Instead big disputes between the host mother Edel and the daughters, Edel swearing permanently and insulting the youngest. The daughters are obviously fed up with guest students. After 5 days our daughter mentioned parts of this situation and suddenly found herself in big trouble. Both adults swearing around, aggressive tone, big disputes inbetween the family, also concerning our daughter. From the moment of our decision to bring her back as soon as possible, the whole family (except Ryan) ignored her, didn‘t address her anymore for two days (!), but continued the loud aggressive swearing, also big disputes about our daughter. Our daughter was very frightened, we were very worried. This family showed an unacceptable behaviour and wording. No surprise that now Sean (incredible that he is in teaching business!!) makes up flimsy excuses for our cancellation and does not see any reason in their behaviour.


Un très chouette séjour chez Sean, Edel et leurs adolescents

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Mary
  • -
  • el 18 jul. 2022

Céleste est rentrée d'Irlande enchantée par les 2 semaines passées chez Sean et sa famille. Elle est heureuse de tous les échanges et discussions. Elle s'est très bien entendue avec Rian qui a le même âge qu'elle. Ils ont partagés beaucoup de ballades dans la nature, de sorties à Dublin, des jeux, des films, de la cuisine... Les cours d'anglais avec une professeure en visio étaient très bien faits, très sérieux et efficaces. C'était une expérience très enrichissante pour Céleste. Nous remercions Sean et toute la famille et vous la recommandons sans hésiter!


Super !

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Patrick
  • -
  • el 5 jul. 2022

Ma fille a passé 10 jours fin juin chez Sean et sa famille. Plutôt que de perdre son temps au lycée en France où les cours ne sont assurés qu’épisodiquement en juin, elle a préféré s’exiler et travailler son anglais au sein d’une famille irlandaise. Accueil chaleureux, gentillesse, activités quotidiennes de la vie de tous les jours, rien de tel pour améliorer son anglais ! Je recommande cette famille. Merci Sean !

Ver todas las opiniones
Mostrar menos opiniones

Reserve su estancia en completa tranquilidad

Estancia lingüística para todos

  • Un equipo disponible 7 días a la semana
    le protege durante su estancia
  • Los pagos son seguros

Desde 500 € / sem

Tu estancia en la casa de Sean
PRECIOS y OPTIONES disponibles haciendo clic en el botón RESERVAR.

¿Necesita ayuda?
Hablamos espagnol:
     00 337 49 83 91 44