Estancia de inmersión lingüística en casa de Patrick

Francia
Rennes
Inglés
Desde 720 € / sem
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Número de teléfono verificado
  • Profesora de idiomas graduada
  • Perfil verificado
  • Carta de Calidad Aceptada
Su mensaje:
Para la seguridad de todos y el buen funcionamiento del sitio, el contenido de los mensajes está sujeto a moderación. Está prohibido mencionar su nombre o datos personales.
Los datos de contacto de su huésped o familia anfitriona le serán enviados por correo electrónico tan pronto como se confirme la reserva.
Por favor complete este campo

Welcome to Helen and Patrick's house

We are a married couple with grown up children and grandchildren. After working as full time teachers in UK schools for many years, we both took early retirement and fulfilled our lifelong dream of moving permanently to France.
We own two lovely horses who keep us busy but, having been teachers for such a long time, we do find that we miss this kind of interaction and sincerely look forward to being able to share our knowledge, skills and lifestyle with our students.

  • Composición de la familia:

  • Patrick (Cónyuge)
  • Helen (Cónyuge)

Número máx de hosts al mismo tiempo

4 persona(s)
  • Acepta:

  • 10-18 años (chica - chico)
  • Adultos (mujer - hombre)
  • Majores (mujer - hombre)

We are able to accommodate up to 4 students at any one time. At times when we have more than one student, it may be necessary for students to share a room but this would be discussed and agreed prior to the stay.

Actividades propuestas:

Un dia tipico con nosotros

Between 7am and 9am, we're up and simple, hearty breakfasts are served.
9.30am to 10.30am, we tend to our horses (feeding, grooming etc.).
11am to 12.15pm, a program of planned, formal English language lessons will be delivered (as very experienced teachers we both value the importance of a happy student being a happy learner. Consequently many of the activities will be games-based). From 12.15 to 1.15, a hearty, healthy lunch will be prepared and served. In the afternoon, we will provide a variety of activities either home-based or in the local environs (Le Mont St Michel, UNESCO World Heritage Site, Granville, various museums, swimming and other activities).
Between 18.00 and 19.00 we will share the preparation, cooking and clearing up of an evening meal with our students. From 19.30 to 21.00 we will play a variety of family English board games and cards.
Throughout the stay, all conversation and interaction with our students will be in English (although we are both reasonably able French speakers).
We live in attractive, rural area of Southern Normandie in a small hamlet of 3 other households, all French. We are 4 kms from Mortain with its dramatic waterfalls and history of WW2. St Hilaire du Harcouet is a bustling town with a weekly market is 20 minutes away. The coast is about an hour away with Le Mont St Michel, Granville and beaches easily accessible.
If circumstances change during the week (weather/ special events locally etc.) we will be flexible in trying to include these events into our timetable.

  • Habitación individual
  • Animales domésticos :
    We have two horses and one cat.
  • Parada de transporte público más cercana:
    4km

Opciones de pago organizadas por la familia

Vire Station has regular trains from Paris

  • Cursos de idiomas
  • Cursos en casa
  • Opciones de pago
  • Horse Riding Lessons
  • Recogida estación o aeropuerto
  • Vire railway station

Opiniones de huéspedes anteriores

Nathalie

Thank you Helen & Patrick !!!

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Nathalie
  • -
  • el 01/09/2021

Nous avons été mis en confiance immédiatement en rencontrant Helen et Patrick. Ensuite Mathys a été parfaitement encadré dans des activités variées, toujours en Anglais, entouré d'un esprit familial et bienveillant.

Hélène

famille chaleureuse

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Hélène
  • -
  • el 02/08/2021

Le séjour de Léane s'est très bien passé. Patrick et Helen sont très chaleureux et enthousiastes, ils ont proposé des activités variées. Léane a beaucoup progressé dans l'aisance orale. Elle hâte de les revoir.

Bourjot

Famille très accueillante

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Bourjot
  • -
  • el 01/08/2021

Ma fille Amandine a été ravie de son séjour chez Patrick et Helen. Ils se sont bien occupés d'elle et on proposé beaucoup d'activités

Ver todas las opiniones
Mostrar menos opiniones

Reserve su estancia en completa serenidad

Estancia lingüística para todos

  • Un equipo disponible 7 días a la semana
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    le protege durante su estancia
  • Los pagos son seguros

Desde 720 € / sem

Tu estancia en la casa de Patrick
  • E-mail verificado
  • Número de teléfono verificado
  • Profesora de idiomas graduada
  • Perfil verificado
  • Carta de Calidad Aceptada
Las tarifas están disponibles en la página RESERVAR.


¿Necesita ayuda? Contáctenos en     contact@linguifamily.com