Estancia de inmersión lingüística en casa de Melissa

Desde 840 € / sem
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Número de teléfono verificado
  • Perfil verificado
  • Carta de Calidad Aceptada
Contacta con Melissa

Welcome to Melissa and Colin's home

Hello we are a lovable fun family of five, two energetic boys and the sweetest little girl, We enjoy hosting students from all over the world to help them improve their English language, to exploring our Irish culture all while making wonderful unforgettable memories.
*home cooked meals
*non smokers

  • Composición de la familia:

  • Melissa (Madre )
  • Colin (Padre )
  • Callum (Hijo • 12 ans)
  • Charlie (Hijo • 10 ans)
  • Ameliarose (Hijo • 6 ans)

Número máx de hosts al mismo tiempo

2 persona(s)
  • Acepta:

  • 10-18 años (chica - chico)

Siblings or friends who wish to stay are welcome.

Please mention this to Agnès when booking if you want your child to be the only nationality staying during his/her stay.

Actividades propuestas:

Un dia tipico con nosotros

Monday to Friday our children attend school, therefore the mornings are free for us to enjoy, such as shopping trips, Trips to the beach, walks in the woods. Climbing hills and mountains, this is where we can get close to the wind turbines and see the most beautiful views the south east has to offer..
When the children finish school we enjoy trips to the woods, beaches, football and hurling training. Colin is a Gaa and hurling coach, he would be happy to teach your child a new skill.

Weekends/ Summer months are our family fun time where we take many day trips the sunny South east has lots to offer, we enjoy going to the cinema, days on the beach, picnics, spending quality time with family and friends. We are an active family and like on the move but also enjoy those evenings when we can relax and enjoy movies and playing games.

Summer months and school holidays We offer fun cultural day to many interesting and beautiful attractions such as wexford heritage park, Johnstown castle and museum.
Lavender Farm, Wells house, Courtown Harbour. Bray head also Day trips to Dublin by car bus or train and many more.

We also love to camp in our caravan, along with family and friends. It is a great experience for our children and students to see Ireland and take in all the experiences the different counties have to offer. We are well equipt for camping and students who have camped with us said it was more luxury than they expected camping to be.

  • Habitación individual
  • Animales domésticos :
    Our Childrens grandmother has a small indoor dog who lives with her beside our house and has access
  • Parada de transporte público más cercana:

Opciones de pago organizadas por la familia

Please don't hesitate to ask if there is any thing you would like to do while you stay with us, I can find information for you if its not listed. Im a qualified child care worker and understand children's emotions and worrys when away from home, please know I am very patient and will listen and communicate so your child won't feel misunderstood.

English Language lessons Available upon request by a qualified English Teacher. Please mention if your child wants to avail of this as Pre booking is essential..

One to one Private lesson with a qualified English teacher available. Estimated duration 1 hour slots (see price on the online quote)

limited availability and pre booking essential.

- English course, classroom setting environment :
Monday to Friday 9:30am -12:30pm (see price on the online quote)

  • Cursos de idiomas
  • Cursos en escuelas de idiomas
  • Opciones de pago
  • Dublin day trip
  • Irish heritage Park day trip
  • Cinema
  • English courses 5 days 9h30-1pm
  • Actividades deportivas
  • Summer Camps available! Football/tennis/soccar Pr
  • Recogida estación o aeropuerto
  • Dublin Airport

Opiniones de huéspedes anteriores


Séjour inoubliable

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Emilie
  • -
  • el 2 oct. 2022

Notre fils Yohan a passé 15 jours chez Mélissa et Colin cet été. Il a été très bien accueilli par toute la famille et s’est senti en confiance dès les premiers jours. Il était avec un ado espagnol et une ado italienne. Mélissa nous a rassuré en nous envoyant des photos et messages ce qui nous permis de suivre le séjour de Yohan. Elle est très disponible et bienveillante. Yohan a bien progressé en anglais et ne s’est jamais ennuyé. Il a tissé des liens avec la famille surtout avec Mélissa avec laquelle une belle complicité s’était installé. Il garde un très très bon souvenir de son séjour et le départ a été un peu dur ! Il souhaite y revenir !! Je recommande vivement !! Merci beaucoup Mélissa et Colin pour votre gentillesse !


un formidable séjour

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Viviane
  • -
  • el 29 ago. 2022

Elsa , notre fille âgée de 14 ans a passé quinze jours chez Mélissa et Colin. Elsa a été très bien accueillie par toute la famille. C 'était la première fois qu'Elsa partait seule à l'étranger et nous avons énormément apprécié la qualité du séjour. Elsa s'est sentie comme chez elle, avec une grande attention portée à son égard . Ce fût un voyage inoubliable pour elle et pour nous aussi , qui avions l'assurance de la savoir très bien là bas. Les photos envoyées par Mélissa nous ont permis de suivre l'évolution de son séjour et de vivre au rythme des ses découvertes. Elle a bien progressé en anglais . et rêve de repartir chez Mélissa et Colin . Bravo et merci pour cette implication dans l'accueil . Nous recommandons vivement .


Un séjour dans une géniale famille, rassurante et généreuse.

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Marc
  • -
  • el 3 ene. 2022

Paul-Philippe notre fils de 15 ans vient de passer 10 jours (Noël inclus) Chez Melissa et Colin. Ce sont des gens formidables. Paul-Philippe a beaucoup aimer être avec eux. Très bien reçu, tout était parfait dès le premier jour. Colin et Melissa et leurs trois enfants forment une famille rassurante et aimante. Notre fils voyage à l'étranger depuis l'âge de 8 ans. Chez Melissa, Colin et leurs enfants, il s'est senti comme dans sa famille. Ils ont su donner de leur temps avec beaucoup de plaisir et d'attention à notre fils. entre autre, par exemple, en participant à la préparation du repas de Noël......une vraie vie de famille comme on aime.... Cette très bonne intégration a beaucoup aidé Paul-Philippe à améliorer ses compétences en anglais. Melissa et Colin sont si charmants et attentionnés qu'ils corrigeaient ses phrases pour le rendre meilleur. Nous les recommandons fortement


Such a great stay!

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Charlotte
  • -
  • el 21 nov. 2021

My daughter, 14 years old, spent 2 weeks in October 2021 at Melissa's. It was her first stay abroad and she enjoyed so much her stay and trip. Melissa and her family are so nice, patient, and welcoming. My daughter enjoyed every moment with Melissa, Colin and their 3 children, and a spanish girl who stayed there for a couple of months. They had activities every day and children are really nice. As a Mom, I felt so confident to let my daughter stay with Melissa and her family - we catched up by video before arrival of my daughter, and Melissa often sent me pictures and news during my daughter's stay. I understand also that house and landscapes around are really nice. It was a great stay for my daughter and she couldn't have better family experience as the one with Melissa. Thank you so much Melissa!


A great trip and stay

  • 4/5
  • -
  • Lucile
  • -
  • el 21 ene. 2020

I stayed at Melissa's for two weeks in July 2018. During my stay, I was most of the time the only student there (during my first two days, there was a Spanish girl with me). I had a really great time at Melissa's, we did many activities like going to the beach, or visiting a castle which was nearby, or walking in the forest or going to the cinema, or just going out all together in the evening. We can imagine that with three young children in the house the holidays won't be so charming but the children were really nice to me and it was kind of fun to look after them and play with them. It didn't stop me from enjoying my stay. What I liked most during my trip were the landscapes with many hills and it's beauty I'm not used to as I live near Paris.

Ver todas las opiniones
Mostrar menos opiniones

Reserve su estancia en completa securidad

Estancias lingüísticas para todos

  • Un equipo disponible 7 días a la semana
    le protege durante su estancia
  • Los pagos son seguros

Desde 840 € / sem

Tu estancia en la casa de Melissa
¿Necesita ayuda?
Hablamos espagnol:
     00 337 49 83 91 44