Practice English at Kaitayoon's, United Kingdom

Language immersion trips in United Kingdom

Translate with Google
Kate and Joe's family

Joe (45 years) and Kaitayoon (41years) old live in London with their 2 lovely daughters (8 and 4 years old) in a shabby chic themed home. We love to make friends and consider ourselves very hospitable. We love food, travel and enjoy making new friends.

Our family
Kaitayoon mother 43ans female
mother 43ans female
Available activities
Music (to play)Music (to play)
Bike ridesBike rides
Cultural visitsCultural visits
A typical day at home

Joe works with a city bank and Kaitayoon is the primary caregiver at home. Our daughters study full time and we spend weekends exploring the local areas, parks, museums and swimming at the local pool.

Home & neighbourhood
Single room : Yes
Distance to the nearest public transport :
5 minutes by walk
Our house :

Belvedere is a residential area with lots of shops. Massive supermarket at our doorstep. Bus stop is 2 minute away and train station to London is a 5 moinute walk from us. Lovely parks and facilities available too.

Hosting preferences
Hospitality fees
Currency : GBP
Price per week : 210
Price per month : 800
Host Family’s Responsability

The family agrees to the Charter of Trust

3 reviews

So many many greats moments !

Nathalie, March 2018

Thank you so much for your kindness and joyfull.
Cyprien loved his stay with you !
He has grown a little and he is proud too.
Hope he will go back to see you all !

Séjour en immersion réussi!

Magalie, July 2019

Merci à Kate et à toute sa famille. Elle a accueilli Andréa, 15 ans, qui voyageait seule pour la première fois. Kate a répondu à toutes mes interrogations de « maman » (lavage du linge, argent de poche, visites prévues, chambre individuelle, autres étudiants, etc). Nous avons laissé partir Andréa en toute confiance car nous savions où elle allait et dans quelle famille elle atterrissait ! Andréa est revenue plus confiante, plus à l’aise, ravie d’avoir vécu en immersion pendant 3 semaines et prête à repartir. Kate est vraiment une personne de confiance qui s’est occupée d’Andréa comme si elle était de sa famille. Un grand Merci pour sa gentillesse et sa disponibilité. Un grand Merci à Kate et à sa famille.
Magalie, maman d'Andréa.

Un séjour très épanouissant

KARINE, July 2019

Un séjour très épanouissant pour Baptiste grâce à la bienveillance, l'ouverture et la gentillesse de Kate. Un départ en confiance grâce aux réponses réactives de Kate.