Practice Italian at Vittoria's, Italy

Language immersion trips in Italy

Translate with Google
Italian family in Milan!

We are Southern Italians who moved to Milan about 10 years ago, therefore we're ready to share with you the most traditional Italian culture and cuisine! Our family consists of myself, Vittoria (musician), and my son Giammarco (20 years old), who studies Medicine in university and is also a professional guitarist and bass player. Our main hobbies consist of hiking and bike rides, playing music and cooking. Besides Italian, we can speak English, and Giammarco can also speak French. We're ready to help you out with Italian in case you wish to improve our language! Also, we would be ready to show you the beautiful surroundings we have: Milan itself, lakes, mountains, and amazing Northern Italian medieval cities. Hope to hear from you soon!

Our family
Vittoria mother 57ans female
Giammarco child 21ans male
Pets at home

Our little persian cat, Ginevra, the real Queen of the house ;)

Available activities
Music (to play)Music (to play)
Animal careAnimal care
Bike ridesBike rides
Cinema, filmsCinema, films
CookingCooking
Cultural visitsCultural visits
Hikes and ridesHikes and rides
Music (listen to)Music (listen to)
FitnessFitness
RunningRunning
SwimmingSwimming
VolleyballVolleyball
Paid activities

Cinemas, sometimes cultural visits especially at museums

Home & neighbourhood
Single room : Yes
Distance to the nearest public transport :
1 minute on foot (bus and metro)
Our house :

We live in Segrate, in the immediate surroundings of Milan. The advantage is being close to a very big and fantastic city like Milan, but at the same time living in a place which is much more full of parks and silence. We live extremely close (1 minute on foot) to transportations which bring you to the very center of Milan in less than 20 minutes. Our house is very big, with 3 bathrooms (one would be just for yourself!) and individual bedrooms. We have two floors with two terraces, you have the possibility to use our gym anytime, and in summer it's possible to go the swimming pool to overcome the terrible heat in Milan!

Hosting preferences
Further information

We can host only one guest at once, and any nationality is welcome! We accept smokers, our only requirement is to smoke outside, in our terrace, and not inside the house.

Hospitality fees
Currency : EUR
Price per week : 320
Price for an extra-week : 290

Further informations : The price is negotiable

Host Family’s Responsability

The family agrees to the Charter of Trust