Language Immersion Stay at Mary Maureen's

Ireland
County Mayo
English
From 560 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Quality Charter
Your message:
For everyone's safety and the smooth running of the website, the content of messages is subject to moderation. It is forbidden to mention your name or personal details.
The contact details of your guest or host family will be sent to you by e-mail as soon as the booking is confirmed.
Please fill in this field

NEW/NOUVEAU !! Welcome to the Maureen and Patrick's House

Mareen, Patrick and family.
In our home there are seven people.The youngest member of our family is Liam (10 years)
Enya ( 11 years) Saoirse ( 13 years) Ciara ( 17 Years) Niamh ( 24 years Lives here part
time) Husband ( Patrick 54 years) and Myself (Maureen 52 years).
We also have Cats and Dogs as we love animals.
We are a busy, fun and loving family.There is never a dull moment! We love spending a lot of
time outdoors during the day and most evenings, playing cards, board games and watching
movies together. Our children love to cook, listen to music and have a sing song.There is
always some sort of activity going on. At the moment we are taking part in horse riding, tennis and swimming lessons (all nearby). In our family we love to share, and everyone who
stays with us becomes a part of our family. Over the years we have hosted many students of
different nationalities. French, Spanish, Italian, German, Finnish. Each student became part
of our family and we are still in contact with most of them. Some of our previous students
and their families have come back to Ireland for a holiday and visited us.
We live just outside a small country village in Mayo Ireland called Ballindine. There are
always plenty of activities here for young and old. Our house is located on a main route so it
has easy access to buses (10 minute walk) and trains (5 minutes by car). We are 50 minutes
by car to the nearest city (Galway), 6 kilometres away from the nearest main
town(Claremorris). Our local village has all the essentials we need (grocery stores,
pharmacy, restaurant, gas station, sports pitch, medical centres, church, playground, fast
food outlets, hairdresser, country lanes for walking and cycling.
There is an 18 hole golf course, horse riding facilities & Music School nearby.
In Claremorris we have gyms, swimming pool, sports clubs, library, supermarkets, various
restaurants and fast food outlets, scenic walks, medical centres, hairdressers, beauticians,
barbers, playground with an additional astro turf space, sports shop, pharmacies, toyshop,
clothes shops, newsagents, post office and hotels.
There are two secondary schools within the town of Claremorris.
Sometimes we like to go for a drive in the countryside or to the city . The nearest beach is
about one hour from our home but there are scenic spots to go to also that are less than 1
hour away.
We love having people come and stay in our home whether it be short or long term and we
believe and love the idea of them having a great experience while they are visiting Ireland.

  • Houseold:

  • Mary Maureen (Mother)
  • patrick (Father)
  • niamh (Child • 24 ans)
  • Ciara (Child • 17 ans)
  • saoirse (Child • 13 ans)
  • Enya (Child • 11 ans)
  • Liam (Child • 10 ans)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

5 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Senior (woman - man)
  • Couple
  • Groups and families

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

A typical day would be to wake up usually about 7.30 am on a school morning, have breakfast and then travel to school.
'In the evening we usually have dinner between 4.30 and 5.30 pm.
After dinner we do school homework and they watch tv, the children love to watch netflix or listen to music a lot of evenings we play outside or go for a walk or a cycle on our bicycles. some evenings we have horse riding or tennis and swimming in the local swimming pool.
At the weekend we love to get up late, go shopping, meet up with friends or go for a drive. We love to visit my father (Grandad) he lives on a farm, he loves showing the children or visitors all the animals and all the local attraction and scenery in the area his home is 20 minutes drive away from our home.

  • I can host people with disabilities
  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    dogs and cats
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    1km

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • horse riding
  • swimming
  • music lesson
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Dublin airport or train station
  • ireland west airport (knock)
  • Galway airport or train station

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 560 € / week

Your stay at Mary Maureen's home
  • E-mail verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Quality Charter
PRICES and OPTIONS available by clicking on the BOOK button.


Need some help ?
We speak English:
    00 337 49 08 56 74