Language Immersion Stay at Helen's

From 240 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Your message:
For everyone's safety and the smooth running of the website, the content of messages is subject to moderation. It is forbidden to mention your name or personal details.
The contact details of your guest or host family will be sent to you by e-mail as soon as the booking is confirmed.
Please fill in this field

Welcome to our home and welcome to Ireland

We would love to welcome you to our home in Kerry, in the south of Ireland. We will help you to improve your English and progress in speaking the language is assured. We will organise English Classes for you with a certified teacher with The Celtic School of English in Tralee. The classes will be in Tralee or we can organise Zoom classes, (similar to Skype), where you will be taught by the teacher 'face to face'.

We are a family of three, (myself) Helen, Frank (my husband), and Killian (our son, he is 12 years old). We live in Castlemaine, Co. Kerry, in the south of Ireland. We live close to the towns of Killarney and Tralee. We are ideally situated for visiting some well known spots like Dingle, Killarney, The Ring of Kerry and The Gap of Dunloe.

Included in your stay: Transport from Kerry Airport, or from the Bus Station in Tralee or Killarney. A Room with a double bed and a private bathroom. All meals are included. Private English Classes with a certified English Language Teacher. Leisure days with us visiting the popular hot spots in Kerry and sightseeing. Unlimited WIFI (internet) throughout the house.

  • Houseold:

  • Helen (Mother)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

4 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Senior (woman - man)
  • Couple
  • Groups and families

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

There is so much to see and do in Kerry. At the weekend, we love to explore the outdoors, walking, sightseeing, climbing mountains, ect. Sometimes, we like to go bowling, or go to the cinema. We also enjoy visiting Killarney and take a boat trip. We also enjoy visiting some sights like: Valentia Island, The Ring of Kerry, Dingle and not forgetting Inch Beach which is also close to our home.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    A dog
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    2 miles

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home

Comments of previous guests


Séjour de 4 mois

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Antoine
  • -
  • on 2021/15/02

J'ai passé 4 mois en Irlande afin d'effectuer un séjour d'immersion dans un pays étranger pour améliorer mon niveau d'anglais ainsi que découvrir une région. Étant logé chez Helen, je me suis vite rendu compte que le séjour allait être inoubliable. J'ai vraiment été très bien accueilli par Helen et sa famille et grâce à eux j'ai pu faire de nombreuses activités le weekend tout en améliorant énormément mon anglais. J'ai vraiment adoré ce séjour et je recommande vivement cette famille d'accueil aux prochains qui auront la merveilleuse idée de visiter l'Irlande.

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 240 € / week

Your stay at Helen's home
  • E-mail verified
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Fees and Options available on the BOOK page.

Need some help ? Contact us at: